Week 09: we have a Suarez!

So. Firstly I’d like to say, what a week. Staff issues, people resigning, lies and confrontations everywhere. I’m sick as well, hacking up phlegm and occasionally blood (and blood streaked phlegm) but luckily it’s going away with the help of plenty of water, honey lemon tea, and non-fried food. Good god, I should just eat soup everyday until I get better.

Anyway.

The World Cup may be over but apparently I’ve got a damn Suarez (if you don’t know what Suarez is famous for) in the classroom, and now it’s causing issues with the class itself. Parents are not happy about it (obviously) and I’m struggling to find a way to contain the issue. Which brings me to the second issue of figuring out just what the fuck needs to be done in the afternoon, because apparently it’s a huge-ass mess when the head isn’t around and I don’t even know what the heck is going on.

Next, I was rudely reminded of this bloody incident after another parental complaint. I’ve been telling them it’s bound to happen sooner or later, seeing how the children are being handled. I’m not really sure how to deal with this, because stubborn old woman is stubborn, but I don’t want the kids getting hurt.

I’m not entirely sure why, but the kids at this centre are really perfect for this course. The demographic here, coupled with all the interesting social backgrounds, make it really fascinating.

Hopefully, it’ll make for interesting observations.

That said, I have assignments to finish. Ugh.

Also, ETA: found out that the other centres had a very serious case of HFMD. Suddenly, I’m glad for my mildly OCD issue when it comes to preventing these things because apparently due to our ‘no everything die also have to check’ attitude and ‘nope we ain’t taking chances SANITIZE EVERYTHING’ approach we’ve only suffered three confirmed cases of HFMD in the centre. I suspect both of these cases were caught outside the centre, because there’s no way in hell they could have gotten it here. Honest.

I’m kinda glad.

Leave a Reply

